I’m Getting Married!

30 Jul

I didn’t realize that it’s been almost one year since my last post but life has certain brought its exciting twists and turns these past months! I wanted to write a new post and this is BIG news and I am super thrilled and blessed!

I will be getting married November 1st, 2014 to a kind and godly man who makes me smile and laugh and brings out the best in me! To love and to be loved is a beautiful thing! There is so much I can share for sure but if you would like to see pictures and read our “Once Upon a Time” story of how we met, please visit our wedding website: www.mywedding.com/johnandsara4ever

Needless to say, I am very busy as I anticipate my bridal shower, wedding, and life together with the man I hold so dear to my heart so I know for a fact that I probably won’t be blogging much in the next couple of months. But I wanted to be sure to let you, my dear readers, know that God has been so good and has filled my heart with a new song! He has given me one of my heart’s desires….that of belonging to a kind and godly man who will soon be my husband!

John and I would appreciate your prayers as we begin this new journey together. We know for a fact that there will be trials and hardships along the way as we live in a fallen world; but with God’s grace and keeping our focus on Him, true love can make it through anything!

Perhaps when life slows down a bit, I will try to come back to blogging more regularly! So check back but until then, may the Lord bless you abundantly!

Soli Deo Gloria!

3 Responses to “I’m Getting Married!”

  1. Jill July 30, 2014 at 1:52 pm #

    Congratulations!! I have been a reader of your blog for awhile now, but I don’t believe I have ever commented. What a blessing your blog has been to me. My you and your beloved have a blessed marriage as you serve the Lord!

  2. Amelia Yoder July 30, 2014 at 3:00 pm #

    Dear Sara,
    I am so happy for you!! And what a lucky man this John is for meeting such a sweet woman.:) I hope his passion for Jesus is as strong as yours!:) I have been praying often these past few years that the Lord would bless you with a wonderful guy that would complete you! Do post wedding pictures once it happens.:)

    In CHrist,
    Amelia
    Berry-Yoder

  3. Stephanie (Thirsty Soul) August 3, 2014 at 6:35 pm #

    Hi Sara! I don’t know if you remember me or not – I followed your blog several years ago (when I was single!) and was always so encouraged by your writing and love for the Lord. Today I was going through old posts and found a comment from you and clicked through on a whim to see if you were still blogging. Well what a good time to check in – I was surprised and sooo happy for you to see that you’re getting married very soon! Praise God for His faithfulness in answering your prayers. Praying that His grace is upon you as you go through this busy and very exciting season! Blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

