Busy as a Bee

19 Aug

Since my resignation from my job, life has been anything but slow and boring! After I returned from my trip to Chicago, I spent a couple of days at home only to do laundry and repack my bags to head to Atlanta, GA! I spent most of the week with my dear cousin and had a blast just relaxing!

time in the gardens

time in the gardens

bowling!

bowling!

playing games

photo shoot!

Then we celebrated Anna’s 3rd birthday! Can’t believe how quickly she’s growing up! Makes me feel old – haha! πŸ˜‰

IMG_2457

She really didn't like everyone singing "Happy Birthday". :)

She really didn’t like everyone singing “Happy Birthday”. πŸ™‚

riding her new bike!

riding her new bike!

I love the little man!

I love the little man!

This past weekend, I had the privilege of participating in the 5K Walk for Life that was sponsored by the Pathways Unplanned Pregnancy Center!

IMG_2552

kids games and activities

kids games and activities

ready to head out on the walk!

ready to head out on the walk!

So besides all that and little get-togethers, family times, lots of cooking and baking, teaching piano lessons, and participating in music practice at my church – it’s been a full few weeks!

4 Responses to “Busy as a Bee”

  1. Amber August 21, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Hi Sara! Glad all is well. You look great, as usual. We are about 5 weeks away from the arrival of baby number 9. Will be glad when she is here. School is back in session and it is fun to have my first high schooler this year. Give my love to your family. We miss you all.
    Love Amber

  2. Rachel Hamilton November 14, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

    Hi I just came across your blog today and I am so glad I did!! Love reading your blog, may God bless you so much πŸ™‚
    with love from Rachel πŸ™‚

  3. pearl February 5, 2014 at 12:47 pm #

    Any updates??!!! I hope you are well!!! πŸ™‚

  4. Heather April 25, 2014 at 9:11 am #

    Hi Sara! My name is Heather and I have a question about your blog! If you could email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com I would greatly appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

