Sabbatical

1 Sep

Wow – I feel ashamed! What kind of blogger am I? It’s been just about 3 months since I’ve posted last. Perhaps, I can say I’ve taken a bit of a sabbatical. That sounds like a good excuse! 😉

Seriously, life has been busy and wonderful and has taken on a bunch of twists and turns. Some weeks I look back and wonder where my days went! I will admit that I’ve enjoyed my ‘blog breather’ and may still continue to ‘lay low’ for a bit. But I did want you all to know that I am doing well – actually better than well. The summer has flown by and I can’t really believe it’s September but I’m looking forward to what the fall season will bring.

So, please don’t think I’ve fallen off the face of the earth – I haven’t! I’ve just been taking my days and enjoying the opportunities God has given, learning to completely trust Him in areas when I can’t see the way, growing more in love with Jesus and the wonderful family and friends He has put in my life, and still living life on the edge!

Here’s a few pictures of what’s been happening until my next post – hopefully it won’t be three months from now!

Wishing you all of God’s goodness and blessings!

…..they have to be the cutest niece and nephew ever! 😉

Anna celebrated her 2nd birthday

Waiting patiently for her gifts – haha!

Our little man continues to grow and grow and get cuter and cuter by the day!

I hiked Stone Mountain – YAY!!!

Got to spend time in Georgia with my sweet cousin

Sam and Melissa bought their first home! So happy for them!

My parents looking as wonderful as ever 🙂

….along with the whole family!

Got to do a bit of sight-seeing downtown Philly – what a blast!

….and enjoyed a milkshake at the renowned ‘Franklin Fountain’

…..and yes, still smiling and probably will continue to for a very long time! It’s been a great summer! 🙂

One Response to “Sabbatical”

  1. Amber September 4, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    Falling off the face of the earth indeed! Really thought maybe you finally had!! Glad to hear you have had a great summer.

Leave a Reply

