Great Reads

28 Apr

I’ve never been a huge reader. I’ve read a good share of biographies and books focused on spiritual growth books but I must confess that completing an entire book has always been more or a challenge for me than something that came easily. Perhaps it’s because I’m always “on the go” and find it hard to just sit down and relax long enough to read a chapter or two. In any case, these past couple of months, I’ve been devouring some really great books. I think I owe this new inspiration to buying a Nook and being able to have valuable time to read as I do all my cardio at the gym.  🙂

Anyway, I though I would share a few of my favorites with you – in case you are looking for something new to add to your library!

 I finished reading “Kisses from Katie” and was just impressed by the dedication of this young woman. She gave up everything she had come to know and love to reach out to the hurting, lonely, neglected children of Uganda. She adopted them as her own and is now raising many of them as her own children. She is bringing the light of the Gospel to their little hearts and souls. She is a woman of extreme faith and courage and has an ardent desire to serve the Lord in every way she can.

You can purchase the book on Amazon and you can follow her blog here.

 

 

 

 

This book is definitely a life-changer. If you want to be encouraged to live your life in a way that may seem radical, then this is the book for you! It is chock full of significant truths that will spur you on to surrender your ALL to the Lord Jesus Christ and live for Him denying yourself, taking up your cross, and becoming passionate about your faith!

You can find the book here on Amazon.

 

 

 

 

 

Well, I’m not even a football fan but Tim Tebow’s book was amazing! He definitely is not ashamed of the Gospel of Christ nor is he ashamed to share it with the world. He is standing strong for Christ, making a mark in this world, and wanting to bring honor and glory to the One who saved his soul. It’s a pretty amazing book if you want to get to know the man behind all the fame!

This also can be purchased on Amazon.

 

 

 

 

 

Last but certainly not least is my ALL-TIME FAVORITE!!!! “Not a Fan”, in my opinion, is a must read for every one who claims the name of Christ and calls themselves a Christian. It is truly an eye-opener exposing the dangers of those who call themselves Christians but are really just fans of Jesus instead of true followers of the Saviour. Sad to say, our churches are brimming with those who know a lot about Jesus….they know their “statistics”….but are lacking a personal relationship with Him. If there is any book that I would heartily encourage you to buy, it would be this one! You won’t regret it and if you read it with an open heart, I’m quite certain that your perspective will change when it comes to knowing and following the Lord.

The book can be purchased through Amazon and the video is also a valuable resource!

3 Responses to “Great Reads”

  1. Shannon April 30, 2012 at 9:36 am #

    Awesome reads, Sara!! I’ve only read the last two, and hey were both incredible. I’ve heard god things about the first two you mentioned, so I think they’re going to have to join my “must read” list. 😉

  2. A Heart of Praise May 7, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

    I have never read any of these books, and I love to read. Thanks for the reviews I should look them up!

  3. Elizabeth August 20, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    I enjoyed reading “Radical” and “Kisses from Katie” as well. I found your blog from Young Christian Bloggers. Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

