Not a Fan

8 Apr

Recently, I’ve finished reading some wonderful, heart-changing books, of which I hope to soon publish a post of my recommendations! 🙂 One of them was a book written by Kyle Idleman entitled “Not a Fan”. If you’ve never read this book, I would whole-heartedly encourage you to pick up a copy or download the ebook. Each chapter is life-changing and really brings a right and true perspective on the whole idea of being a committed follower of Jesus Christ. The world is filled with those who call themselves Christians when in reality so many are just fans of Jesus Christ instead of true followers. Being a follower takes more than just believing in Jesus.

Because of the impact that the book and corresponding video had on me, I really wanted to share it with others in and around my life. So, on Good Friday we had a little pizza party and enjoyed a great time of fellowship, food, and faith-building! Here’s a few pictures from the evening and below is a clip from Kyle Idleman which I would hope you’d take the time to watch.

 

2 Responses to “Not a Fan”

  1. April Oliva April 8, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    Great clip, just those few minutes where so conviting!! I’m so sad that I missed the movie and also the get together. Hope to see you sometime soon!

  2. Shannon April 10, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    Great post, Sara!! And yes, this is an incredible book! It really hits the nail on the head – it’s about the relationship with Christ!

Leave a Reply

