Winter Wonderland

4 Nov

Winter came all too quickly here in Northeastern PA! I had a great weekend planned that included an amazing shopping trip but my plans came to a crashing halt. This past weekend, we got hit with a mini blizzard. Oh well – I guess some things like ‘amazing shopping trips’  are just not meant to be. 😉 I even had a scheduled appointment with the awesome Apple geniuses to take a look at my macbook…..I really didn’t want the snow to stop me if at all possible  – haha! My kind, loving dad (who happens to be a professional driver, btw) likes to make his daughter happy whenever he can so he volunteered to drive me in the blizzard so I could keep my appointment and walk out of the Apple store a happy customer with a huge smile on my face!

Here’s a few pics from our trip:

Making lasting memories

On the bright side of things, at least I got to wear my cute boots! 😉

6 Responses to “Winter Wonderland”

  1. Tricia November 4, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    Trip down……sooooo scary! Memories made……priceless! Ha ha! Love ya!

  2. Sally November 6, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    Oooo! So not fair! I want snow too! 🙂 It looks so beautiful there, hope you enjoyed it. 🙂

  3. Shannon November 6, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Oh goodness, that’s crazy!! I’m so not ready for winter!!

  4. April Oliva November 6, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    I too am NOT ready for winter . But I did get great pictures(and dried my camera with moms hair dryer just in case snowflakes got in the lens!!) I love the pictures Sara, glad you had a fun trip and that you made it there and back safely!!!! 🙂 🙂

  5. Blake Myers November 7, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    Good grief!!!! That much snow already???? Wow! Glad you got your macbook fixed though. Your dad is so nice!

  6. Marileigh November 10, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    I am so not ready for winter and not snow. I am a beach loving summer woman–love the sand and a tan 🙂

Leave a Reply

