A Few Good Men

17 Apr

“If we want men of God, then we can’t waste time trying to make snowmen out of mudpuddles. We have to be women of God who look for men already decided – men who already stand on the truth. No more manipulation. No more settlement. No more “saving graces.”

We have to be good women to deserve good men. We have to love God with all our hearts to meet a mate that does the same. We have to have faith, surrender our manipulation, and place our hope in the Lord, not in man. And we have to have confidence that there are in this world a few good men – and that is just enough.”

This is just an excerpt from a well-written article encouraging women to wait for the best and don’t settle for less. Check out this must read from Latitude821:  http://latitude821.com/?p=2105

6 Responses to “A Few Good Men”

  1. Phylicia April 18, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    Hello Sara,

    I just wanted to thank you for linking to my post. I hope it encouraged you and can encourage other young women! I recall having visited your blog before and it’s nice to ‘find’ it again! I’ll be back 🙂

    In Him
    Phylicia

  2. April Olivia April 18, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Thank you for this post Sara! What a wonderful reminder it is and also an encouragement to me!

  3. ROBERT FISHBACK April 21, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    THIS IS A SWEET WEB SITE AND CONFIRMS HOW SORRY I AM AT ALL THE PEOPLE I DON’T KNOW! AS STRANGERS AND SO JOURNERS ON THE EARTH, WE ARE SO SCATTERED ALL OVER THE PLACE. WHAT A STRANGE WORLD THIS IS….GOD’S ELECT DWELLING AMONGST SATAN’S PRINCIPALS…..I AM NOT A DATE SETTER, BUT LET ME PUT IT THIS WAY: TAKE YOUR VITAMINS AND WATCH WHEN YOU CROSS THE STREET AND YOU WILL NOT PASS THROUGH THE VAIL OF DEATH…I TELL YOU, WITHIN THREE YEARS…AT A MAX. I AM SO CERTAIN….THE AIR JUST CRACKLES WITH THE TIME AT HAND…..BOB

  4. ROBERT FISHBACK April 21, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I AM LIKE A PUPPY, JUST PET ME ONCE AND YOU HAVE A FRIEND FOR LIFE. I PRAY I AM NOT DIS-HONORING GOD BY TELLING YOU HE JUST DRIVES ME UP THE WALL SOMETIMES! AND YES, I SHARE THAT WITH HIM TOO. HE SIMPLY IS TOO SLOW…SO IT SEEMS. HOWEVER, I CAME TO REALIZE IF YOU WANT FAST FOOD, THEN YOU CAN DRIVE THROUGH AT MCDONALDS, AND SORRY TO SAY, YOU GET WHAT YOUR PAY FOR..BUT, IT IS FAST ! NOW, A FEAST TO END ALL FEASTS CAN BE FOUND AT VERY FINE RESTAURANTS, BUT, YOU WILL HAVE TO WAIT. THE FINEST DELICACIES JUST TAKE TIME. WAIT, I SAY ON THE LORD…..HE DOES NOT WORK AT MCDONALDS. QUIT FRETTING, GOD IS WORKING ON IT…RIGHT NOW….REST IN HIM. HOW ODD THAT HEBREWS TELLS US TO LABOR TO ENTER INTO HIS REST. WE HAVE TO WORK TO REST ! THANK GOD EVERY DAY YOU DIDNT GET WHAT YOU WANTED WHEN YOU WANTED IT. JUST CURL UP IN HIS LAP AND WAIT FOR HIS FINAL RESULT TO YOUR PRAYERS…..YOU WILL BE GLAD. BOB

  5. Rachel April 22, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Thank you for linking to this post, Sara! It was an encouragement. I’ll have to pass it on. 🙂

  6. Hannah May 1, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    Sara, this is so amazingly true! I think a lot of girls meet the guy they want to marry, but he’s not quite up to quota, and they try to turn him into “the one.” Thanks for sharing your heart, because I know God will bring “the best” to those girls who choose just to let him do the work. After all…who said girls were created to change hearts???

Leave a Reply

