I am Loved!

10 Apr

I keep a small notebook next to the side of my bed and I call it my “Jesus Loves Me” notebook. In it, I write down the big answers to prayer, miracles, and blessings that I’ve seen God do in my life as well as the tiny seemingly insignificant blessings too. These are to remind me of all the times that I’ve seen God’s goodness demonstrated in my life because I know that certain days come around and my humanity becomes more evident. I can become full of doubt, disappointment, or discouragement and question “where is God?”. Sometimes I don’t always “feel” as close to Him as at other times; sometimes I feel all alone; sometimes I face pressure after pressure until I feel like I can’t take it anymore; sometimes I lose my sense of joy and contentment. It’s during these times that I can pull out my notebook and remember God’s lovingkindness and once again acknowledge that He never leaves me nor forsakes me. He is always by my side as I walk the road of obedience. He is good ALL the time.

We haven’t been promised that the Christian life would be a bed of roses. No, not at all. Rather, we’re called to take up our cross daily. We are instructed to be clothed with the armor of God in preparation for the battles of the day that lie ahead of us. However, in the midst of difficulties or long lonely days, the sunshine of God’s goodness comes shining through – strengthening us and enabling us to keep fighting the good fight of faith!

Today, I was able to pull out my notebook and write down yet another blessing. It was a good reminder that I am certainly loved!

I’ve often enjoyed listening to this song, I hope it is an encouragement to you as well!

5 Responses to “I am Loved!”

  1. tiffmartens April 10, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    encouraging song. thanks for sharing.

  2. Amelia April 10, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    Ditto, Sara!! Thank you for sharing. That is a good reminder for me to pRaise Him for what He’s done and what he will do in the future. Love ya!

  3. Rachel April 13, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Grateful along with you for your blessing and the encouragement it brought you. Thanks for sharing ~ and for the reminder!

  4. Pearl from NZ April 14, 2011 at 3:09 am #

    Just what I needed to hear right now *sniff*

  5. Shannon April 17, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Beautiful… it’s beyond amazing to know HE loves us!!

Leave a Reply

