Willingness

16 Mar

A thought to ponder:

“If you’re not willing to be inconvenienced, you won’t serve God much!”

6 Responses to “Willingness”

  1. Miss Linda March 16, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    This is so true. It is a difficult, narrow path we tread toward holiness and Heaven! Your quotation reminds me of Paul’s reflections on his own difficulties during his ministry:

    “But in all things approving ourselves as the ministers of God, in much patience, in afflictions, in necessities, in distresses, in stripes, in imprisonments, in tumults, in labours, in watchings, in fastings; by pureness, by knowledge, by longsuffering, by kindness, by the Holy Ghost, by love unfeigned, by the word of truth, by the power of God, by the armour of righteousness on the right hand and on the left, by honour and dishonour, by evil report and good report: as deceivers, and yet true; as unknown, and yet well known; as dying, and, behold, we live; as chastened, and not killed; as sorrowful, yet alway rejoicing; as poor, yet making many rich; as having nothing, and yet possessing all things.” (2 Corinthians 6:4-10)

  2. christine March 17, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    i dont believe anymore what should i do

    • cypress1948 March 17, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

      I aam full of doughts my self at times also. However, by the fact that you asked, means you are still searching and wanting something I believe. In my life, I still pray all the time and seek the Lord. Yet at the samw time, I dont really live the Christian life some times. You have to make an effort to seek the Lord. You have to believe He exists and that he exists, and that he rewards those that dilligently seek him. We all must have some faith. In my life, I want to know why all the rest of my family died and only I am still here. However, having said that, what enfluences ,e and has an empact on me is the love that is shown me by others. ESPECALLY those that claim to be Christians!!
      In the past, I personaly have felt the power of God and the Holy Ghost!! When I was about 13, I got bapised in a creek. When I came out of the Water, I felt like I was washed by soap inside and that I had just been born. This was NOT just my imegination. This was real! (SORRY FOR THE SPELLING), In addition, I have been save from death or injury several times in my life. I could go on, but its the love that makes the difference!! For example, a Christian friend is working om my house and not expecting money in return!! The love through others will show God!! GOD IS LOVE!!

  3. christine March 17, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    im an alcoholic

    • cypress1948 March 18, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

      I am very familer with alcoholics. One I am thinking about fell of the wagon one time. However, this person prayed one day and asked God: If you exist, take this temptation away and according to this person’s report, never drank again!! This person was also a preacher’s kid!! I dont want to go into too much detail here,too public

    • cypress1948 March 19, 2011 at 11:16 am #

      I wold also point out that one of the 12 steps of A.A. says that having come to the knowlage that we are powerless over alcohol, we give ourselves over to a power greater than ourselves. Of cource, in A.A., this power could be anything. It could be the group even. In our case the greater power is Jesus Christ or God. Also, while A.A. has group meetings, we have the christian community to help us. In adition, there are many churches that have similer outreach programs to help people.

Leave a Reply

