And Life Goes On

6 Feb

Praise the Lord ! I made it back from Chicago this past Friday! It was a long drive of 10 hours but a few sweet phone conversations, meditation on Scripture, podcasts, and plenty of music made the time pass.

As I was driving, I couldn’t help but reminisce. It was exactly two years ago to the date that I arrived at IBLP. Coming back to my home on the exact same date of February 4th, I knew I was a changed person. I’m not the girl I was when I arrived at the Institute in Basic Life Principles, for sure. At that time, I didn’t know what to expect and I certainly never anticipated so many overwhelming blessings! My life has been transformed and my heart renewed. I have the Lord Jesus Christ to thank and I praise Him with all of my heart. I have learned so many lessons and been given so many ministry opportunities that have stretched me, helped me to grow, and opened my eyes to behold more of my Saviour’s goodness and love.

All of my belongings fit into my SUV which was a complete relief and I was still able to see out of my rearview mirror! haha! I took the entire day on Saturday to unload, unpack, organize, and sort through everything. I must admit that in just a few moments, I realized how quickly I ran out of space moving everything from an apartment into a single bedroom! But I managed and it’s all done. Whew!

So now, I wait on my Saviour and look forward to what He has in store for this next chapter in my life! He will not fail and I know that He withholds no good thing from them that walk uprightly – and I pray that by His grace I will remain faithful.

Since we were  snowed in on Wednesday, Shannon and I decided to brace the blizzard and head over to my house to finish packing

It was a snowy ice mess

Just trying to make it to the front door was quite the feat!

A final goodbye at Starbucks!

God mightily used Mr. Gothard to turn my world upside down for the good! I will forever be grateful and I look forward to visiting HQ if the Lord, time, and scheduling permits!

4 Responses to “And Life Goes On”

  1. Nate Paine February 6, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Looks like you had amazing fun!!! God bless you as He continues to guide you in His awesome plan for your life! :)Blessings!!! 😀

  2. April February 7, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    I love the pictures Sara! I am so glad that you had a wonderful time and that you had a safe trip. I will be praying for you as you start on a new chapter in your life!!

  3. Shannon February 9, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    Like like LIKE! 😀 I love you, Sara!!! I have been so unimaginably bless with you friendship!!!!!

  4. Marc March 16, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    Dont stop writing. You don’t know me, but it’s always encouraging to read positive stories concerning iblp. God bless.

Leave a Reply

