B.L.I.Z.Z.A.R.D!!!

1 Feb

The Lord gave me a safe and pleasant trip from Pennsylvania to Chicago this past Saturday. I arrived in the evening and was thrilled to enter the staff center at IBLP and see so many beautiful, familiar faces. We hugged and laughed and just enjoyed being together after 5 months.

Since then, I’ve been having a great time. Attended Moody Bible Church on Sunday, completed some errands, shared dinner with friends, and have started the daunting task of packing all my belongings. I guess I didn’t realize how much I’ve accumulated after living here for 1 1/2 years! 🙂  I’m taking extra time to sort through all my clothes to leave behind things that I don’t need or use. Let’s hope the rest fits in my vehicle for the trip home – haha!

The blizzard that is sweeping through the Chicago area has officially begun. Chicago could be among the worst hit areas as this storm spreads. The city is greatly concerned about the possibility of mass power outages. The wind is already vicious – blowing snow everywhere! So I’m preparing to be snowed-in tonight and tomorrow. 🙂

Enjoyed a superb lunch at Cosi’s

Shannon, Natalie, Me

Donning a black suit for staff meeting on Monday morning brought back a flood of memories 🙂

One Response to “B.L.I.Z.Z.A.R.D!!!”

  1. Nate Paine February 1, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Looks like BUNCHES of fun!!! 😀 God bless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

