Love is in the Air

9 Jan

These next couple of months are going to be busy for me with gals who seem to be floating on air! šŸ™‚

This past Saturday, I attended the bridal shower of my dear, sweet, and amazing friend Amanda! She will be marrying her best friend on March 5th. I am honored to be a bridesmaid and stand beside her as she commits her heart and the rest of her life to the man of her dreams!

Then, of course, my brother and his fiancee will be saying “I Do” on May 7th. We bridesmaids have already got fitted for our dresses and just attended a bridal show today. The busyness is just beginning and the anticipation is growing!

Mom and Robin at Amanda’s shower

Me and Amanda, the bride-to-be

the bridal party

I even won this beautiful gift basket! šŸ™‚

 

2 Responses to “Love is in the Air”

  1. Jennifer January 10, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

    Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog post!…I completely understand the craziness of wedding time. Gotta love it! Last year I had a few, but so far I don’t think I have any “planned” for this year. šŸ™‚ I hope that these next couple of months are loads of fun for you!

  2. April January 10, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    WOW WOW WOW. Congrats to Amanda! And I can’t belive Steven and Liz are getting married in May! Congrats both of them also!

Leave a Reply

