A Celebration of Love

27 Dec

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

No matter how small or great a gift may be, it truly is an expression of love! Christmas, in our house, was a beautiful time full of smiles and touching moments. Thanking the Lord for His gift to us, receiving a verbal blessing from my parents, exchanging gifts, eating my favorite cookies, all being gathered together under one roof with the people I love….these are just a few of the things that touched my heart and allowed me to see, once again, how very much Jesus loves me!

Mom made a quilted Christmas card-holder for the other Smith household!

We know what he’ll be doing with all that deer meat he got this year! πŸ™‚

My mom surprised me with a quilt she made while I was in China

a preacher can never have too many of these

It’s a touch-screen iPod nano!

Needless to say after opening a little gold box, I was more than pleasantly surprised! πŸ™‚

What a beautiful family

Playing the harp at a Christmas Eve service

Another quilt mom made – she was very busy this year! haha!

6 Responses to “A Celebration of Love”

  1. cypress1948 December 28, 2010 at 2:49 am #

    You ARE highly blessed!!

  2. Nate Paine December 28, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    God bless you Sara this coming New Year!!! These are great family shots!!! Ps. I am still looking for the next opportunity I can get to do some 4-wheeling with y’all ;D lol

  3. April Olivia December 28, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Merry Christmas Sara!! It looks like you all had a wonderful day!

  4. Rebecca December 29, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Looks like a great Christmas!

  5. Shannon December 29, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    Wow, Sara! You got some great gifts! πŸ™‚ And your niece is absolutely adorable!!

  6. Sally Owen January 1, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Your mom is such a talented quilter! What gorgeous quilts!! I wish I could see them all up close and in person. AND, your ring is STUNNING!!! It really looks like you had a beautiful Christmas (and Anna is precious!)!!

Leave a Reply

