In His Presence

15 Dec

Today a man who loved and served Jesus passed from this life and entered into the presence of Jesus leaving behind a wife and 8 children. This man, whom we knew from a church in upstate New York, left behind a testimony that certainly glorifies and honors Jesus Christ his Lord and Saviour.

Ken Parfitt was driving to work with his son yesterday morning and had stopped to help others who had slidden off the road due to a snow storm. As he was helping, he was struck by a car, severely injured, and taken to the hospital. Being in critical condition, hundreds around the world were praying for his recovery but most of all for God’s will to be done.

After nearly 24 hrs. after the accident, we heard that Ken had entered into the presence of Jesus. I’m sure that he is singing praises to the Holy One and is in awe as he stands before the King of Kings but please keep the Parfitt family in your prayers as they walk through this valley of the shadow of death. I am so thankful to know that God’s grace will be sufficient and His love, peace, and comfort will flood the soul of each member of the family in an unspeakable way.

A talk show host from Rochester, New York was one of the first on the scene and had this to say:Ā http://www.lonsberry.com/writings.cfm?go=4

6 Responses to “In His Presence”

  1. Nate Paine December 15, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    Sara… Thanks for sharing what has happened and for passing the word along. This only has been a definite challenge to me to make sure that my walk with my Savior is completely unhindered so that He can use me RIGHT NOW for His glory! šŸ™‚

  2. Philip Stroud December 16, 2010 at 3:17 am #

    Sara… Jamie and Ken are family, physical and eternal; just wanted to thank you for caring! Your blog is beautiful, not just visually or informationally, but in heart and spirit!

  3. Amelia Berry December 16, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Sara,
    Thank you for posting this. I will keep the family in my thoughts and prayers. I can’t imagine! I read Lonsberry’s post, and my heart broke. I know my heart isn’t that sacrificial. I strive to have it be, but I don’t even know how. I hope the love of Jesus grows in each person that reads the testimony of that man.

    God Bless you!
    Love,
    Amelia

  4. April Olivia December 17, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    Wow Sara, what a story, I will keep the family in my prayers. love, April Olivia

  5. Paul and Abigail Miller December 18, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    Sara, thank you so much for posting this. We have said over and over the last few days that we have never known a better Christian man. He was a very dear friend, even separated by several states as we have been for years. God is being glorified thru it all. Praise Jesus.

  6. Sally Owen December 26, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Because we live about an hour from this man’s home church, we were able to attend the memorial service. It was PACKED out and Mr. Lonsberry was there as well! As a Mormon, he heard wonderful testimonies and was able to see first hand the amazing impact this man had on other’s lives as well as his children’s lives.

    It was a very touching service and there was not a dry eye in the building. What a horrible tragety…yet what a wonderful testimony. God got all the glory.

    Thanks for posting…and Happy New Year to you! (I have been neglecting your blog but still LOVE to read it when I get a chance!! šŸ™‚ )

Leave a Reply

