Playing Catch-Up

12 Dec

I feel like I’ve become a backslidden blogger. haha! Time just seems to whizz by and then before I know it I realize that it’s been weeks since I’ve last updated. I will admit that I often lack the spunk to update – sometimes there’s just no news to share, sometimes I’m just too tired, and sometimes I just wonder “do my readers really want to know this?” πŸ™‚ Β But here I am again.

I’ve been home for several weeks now and it’s been a flurry of activity. I jokingly say that there’s never a dull moment in the life of Sara – and it’s really true!

I’m busily helping friends of ours every day of the week as they are going through a very difficult time due to major health issues. The Lord opened the door for me to help them full-time with their children and I’m thankful to be able to minister in this way at this time. Actually, three of the children are adopted from China – so you can just imagine how thrilling it is for me to be able to spend time with them esp. after my return trip from Beijing.

I’ve also been doing a few harp programs on the side. I love playing Christmas music and being able to sing-along with many of the residents when I visit nursing homes and personal care homes. It’s such a delight. The only times it gets hard is when it’s pouring raining out – like today! – and I have to lug a concert harp, heavy amp, and all my paraphernalia. Then it’s not so fun….but I will admit that it’s worth it!

Well, until next time….I’ll leave you with a little picture of me and the “sweet pea”! May you have a most blessed and joyous week as you serve your Lord and Saviour!

7 Responses to “Playing Catch-Up”

  1. Brooke~ December 12, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Glad to read the up-date… Super, SUPER cute little picture πŸ™‚

  2. Shannon December 12, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    Aww, the picture is so cute! It’s always great to get “the scoop” from you, Sara. πŸ˜‰

  3. Nate Paine December 13, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    Keep up the good work Sara! πŸ™‚

  4. katrina December 14, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    Sara,
    I first found your site about three years ago. I followed the link because of a recipe, I stayed because of the posts. I was new in the Christian faith at the time and was attracted to your God-centered blog. I, now, regularly check in for that reason. Continue on, my blogging friend.

  5. Rebecca December 15, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    Thanks for your recent comment on my blog! I enjoyed reading your posts while you were in China. It’s hard to believe that your time there has already passed.

  6. Madelyn Adams December 16, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    Hi Sara! I’m not sure if you remember me, but you were our cook on the Journey to the Heart in March 2010. πŸ™‚ And I heard your sweet testimony at the Nashville conference in 2009. I enjoy reading your blog and I loved hearing about your trip to China! I’m so blessed to hear how God is using you! I’m preparing to go to Hong Kong and Taiwan on a mission trip through IBLP teaching the Children’s Institute. Your posts were very helpful and encouraging to me. May God continue to bless you! Have a Merry Christmas! In Christ’s love and mine, Madelyn

  7. Rachel December 17, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

    Sweet picture! Merry Christmas. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

