Memories Tucked Away

25 Nov

I arrived in the States Tuesday morning after a 12 hour flight from Beijing. I quickly proceeded through customs in Chicago, grabbed my luggage, re-checked my luggage, entered back through security and then boarded another plane for a two hour flight homebound. I was very happy to be reunited with my family even though terribly exhausted having had only 3 1/2 hours of sleep the night before and then feeling the effects of being awake for just about 24 hours.

The jet lag hasn’t been bad and I am rejoicing! There are times that I go through stages of tiredness when I can barely keep my eyes open and then I have moments like now when I’m rearin’ to go even though it’s 12:26AM. 🙂 But it’s the joys of traveling and I won’t complain!

Since I haven’t been able to post updates or pictures in several weeks, I feel as if I’ve fallen behind. It would take too long to post each individual event, so I’ve included some recent pictures as a slide show.

May you all be extremely blessed this Thanksgiving season! God is so good and worthy to be praised!

One Response to “Memories Tucked Away”

  1. April November 25, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Welcome home Sara!!! I look forward to seeing you somtime!

Leave a Reply

