A Time and A Season

15 Nov

My dear fellow blog readers, for some unknown reason I have been 
unable to access my account on WordPress recently. It may be due to 
certain restrictions that are here in China. There are certain blogs 
and websites that I cannot access…..yes, this has been a bummer on 
more than one occasion to say the least! 🙂  With this apparent 
dilemma, I’m sure you’ve noticed that there have been a lack of posts 
in the past days. Rest assured, I do have much news to share and many 
pictures!!!!! But I guess, that will have to wait until I can access 
my blog personally.

All good things must come to an end. At least that’s what they say. 
Please do keep me in your “thoughts”. My time is nearing its end here 
in China. This is my last week of classes and I will be heading back 
to the states the 23rd of this month. It’s hard to believe that it was 
three months ago when I boarded a plane with such anticipation and yet 
unknown certainty. My heart breaks knowing that I am leaving a country 
that I have come to appreciate and I’m leaving my dear kiddos whom I 
have grown to love. They have stolen my heart. I will miss each and 
every one of them dearly…..more than words could ever say. I will 
certainly be leaving behind a huge chunk of my heart here.

I’m sure my trip back to the states will be long and tiring trip along 
with mixed emotions. I will need extra strength and grace. I will be 
flying out of Beijing very early Tuesday morning, flying straight into 
Chicago, and then my final destination – HOME! It will be wonderful to 
be reunited with my dear family and friends! And to think of eating a 
Thanksgiving dinner with all the wonderful homemade American yummies – 
oh, my mouth just waters! haha!

Well, I will try to post an update as soon as I can! Until then, may 
our closest Friend bless you and fill you with grace and peace!

5 Responses to “A Time and A Season”

  1. Anne Williams November 15, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    Understand what you’re going through, Sara. It’s amazing what 3 months can do to your heart!

  2. cypress1948 November 15, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    Hang in there!! You are having a good effect on many lives. Your thanksgiving sounds like it will be great!!

  3. April Olivia November 15, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    Sara, It will be great for you to be state side. I know your mom is thrilled and we hope to get a chance to get together soon 🙂 We’ve enjoyed keeping up with you in China. Amazing experience!!
    Love, Mrs. R (April’s mom :))

  4. Amber Rogers November 16, 2010 at 6:55 am #

    I can imagine how you must feel. Will be keeping you in prayer for an easy journey, and that the Lord allows a fresh vision for what is to be next. What an awesome experience!!! I have really enjoyed all of the pictures and little lessons on life in China. (minus the spider kabobs)

    Love,
    Amber

  5. Jennifer Lavin November 17, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    It’s good to read your update, Sara.. and I’ll be thinking of you next week as you begin your journey home. love… peace… and joy to you!

Leave a Reply

