Flying to Beijing

30 Aug

My dear readers, today is a very exciting day for me! My suitcases are packed, my goodbyes have been made, I’m as ready to go as I possibly can be, and will be flying to Beijing this afternoon! I will be first flying into Chicago and meeting up with the rest of the team and then taking the long 13.5 hr flight to Beijing.

I’m not sure how often I will be able to update my blog during my stay in China but I will try my very best!

Please do keep me in your thoughts and before the Father. I would so earnestly appreciate it! I need grace, wisdom, and discretion. I desire to walk in humility and find favor in the eyes of my authorities. This trip and opportunity is truly a special gift to my heart and I want to walk “worthy of my calling”.

May you all be blessed in abundant, supernatural ways!

2 Responses to “Flying to Beijing”

  1. Tori September 1, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    I’ll be praying for you, Sara!

  2. christine Booth January 24, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

    What a great blog! You have a warm and sunny way about you, and I’m impressed that you would even think of teaching in China for 3 whole months. That takes ‘gumption’ as my Dad would say!
    Keep up the good work,
    CB

Leave a Reply

