Packin’ Bags

15 Aug

Well, just a quick little update. This weekend has been full and busy. Many of the staff had gone to Indianapolis for the WIT Singles Conference that began on Thursday and ended today Sunday. Saturday, we had close to 50+ young men fly into Chicago for the upcoming Journey to the Heart. I kept busy all day driving to and from the airport. It was a long day but it was so much fun. Whenever you work with the people you care for, it’s always a BLAST! The same evening, I had one last airport run around midnight – so you can imagine I pretty much slept like a baby last night. 🙂

Today after church, I just took time to rest and soak up some sun because I have a feeling this coming week is going to be crazy with packing, wrapping up last minute things, and of course, making special lasting memories with my friends. I have four more days left here at HQ and then I will be on the road traveling to PA. I will be home for a little over a week before flying out to China. I’m finding that it’s kind of tricky packing two suitcases for three seasons without even knowing what to expect in a foreign country that I’ve never visited before. But, I’m not worrying too much about it and just anticiapting new and exciting times that I’m sure will stretch me beyond what I would have ever imagined.

I’m already working on the presentations for my character lessons that I will be sharing with the students. If the Lord brings me to your mind, please do keep me in your prayers. I am confident that the Lord opened this door of ministry yet I feel so inadequate. I need the Lord’s grace, wisdom, and mercy!

I have such a mixture of feelings. There is a bitter-sweetness leaving IBLP. Bitter –  because I am leaving behind so many wonderful, close friends that the Lord has blessed my life with. To realize that some I won’t see for over four months and others perhaps never again…..it’s difficult to swallow. Besides, I really don’t like long-distance communication esp. when there’s a difference of 13 hours between countries. It’s just not the same as talking, laughing,and sharing in person. Sweetness – because this is a new and exciting chapter in my life. I can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store. When I return in January so many things will be different. I’m not sure where the Lord will lead me next but I’m confident that He will once again prove Himself faithful because He delights in seeing His children look to Him.

Well I guess that pretty much sums up what going on. Until my next post, may God bless you in overwhelming ways and fill your heart with abundant joy! Soli deo Gloria!

One Response to “Packin’ Bags”

  1. Anna August 17, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    What a busy season! Blessings as you continue to prepare!

Leave a Reply

