Anna Lynne Smith

10 Aug

After a very hard and long labor this past Saturday, my dear sister-in law gave birth to Anna Lynne!! Her parents, grandparents, aunts and uncles were exstatic with her arrival and think she is the cutest, sweetest thing ever! Praise God for this heaven-sent joy!

It’s hard for me being so far away knowing that I ‘m missing out on holding her tiny body, counting her itty-bitty toes, feeling her soft baby skin, and just simply missing the presence of this little miracle. I’m counting down the days till I get to be home and have her all to myself. Haha!

Until then, I have to be satisfied with pictures each passing day.

8 Responses to “Anna Lynne Smith”

  1. arkraft August 10, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    aww!! She’s SO precious, Sara!!! I wish I had a little neice!!!
    I can’t wait for you to go home and hog her all to yourself. πŸ˜‰

  2. Rebekah August 10, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    She’s adorable!

  3. Tori August 10, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    She’s precious!! I’m sure you are SO anxious to get home and hold her!

  4. Anna August 10, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    She is beautiful! Congratulations, Aunt Sara!

  5. Lauren August 10, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    So precious! Babies are such a blessing!! Hope you get to see her soon!

  6. Jacqueline B August 11, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    Congratulations! New babies are so exciting and are such a blessing from the Lord! I’m sure you can’t wait to see her in person!! Looking forward to seeing pictures! πŸ™‚

  7. April Olivia August 11, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    She is soooo sweet, cute, beautiful!! I can’t belive she is finally here! I love the pic of Robin, Thomas and Anna, what a cute! family picture!

  8. Sally August 12, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    Oh! She is absolutely GORGEOUS! Congratulations to you and your family! I know all about those long, hard labors! Just went through that myself just 7 weeks ago! Good for her…it’s so very rewarding. Congrats again! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

