Georgia On My Mind

12 Jul

Right now, all I can say is GOD IS GOOD. And even saying that doesn’t even seem like a worthy enough statement to relate the feelings of my heart.

In a nutshell, God not only provided for me in such an amazing way but blessed me beyond measure! As most of you know, when I first came to HQ about 1 1/2 years ago I came with just a suitcase. I left all behind including my vehicle. God had provided different ways for me to get around through friends and then also blessed me by allowing me to use an Institute car when needed. However, there’s nothing like having a car of your own – especially when you’re so used to having one.

Well, a few months ago my uncle offered to sell his Honda Passport to me. I knew in my heart I couldn’t afford it and just left my desire in the Lord’s hands. I would “casually” pray and bring my request before God asking that if He deemed it best somehow/someway He would give me a car. Well, lo and behold, when I went home to PA and was visiting with my uncle from Georgia……he again brought up his offer. I explained my situation and he just right up front told me that he wanted to give me his SUV. I was stunned and overwhelmed. “REALLY?!!!!!”

It took me no time at all to book a ticket to GA for a little weekend vacation! I left Thursday afternoon with a dear friend and we had a great weekend. Our time was spent relaxing, yet having fun by the pool, jumping on the trampoline, four-wheelin’, touring downtown Atlanta, and spending some great quality time with my dear uncle and family.

We left Sunday morning ready for the 11 hour trip back to Chicago. I haven’t had much experience driving a standard but the Lord was with us the whole way! We made it back in record time – but shhh….don’t tell anyone! haha! Needless to say I’ve been having the time of my life.

As I look back at my life, I am just completely amazed with God’s goodness and grace. Sure there have been some rough roads. Roads that have brought pain, turmoil, and even buckets of tears but at the same time I’ve traveled roads where the sunlight of God’s love and grace have poured down so immensely that it has left me singing at the top of my lungs and I just embrace the coming day with a skip in my step and a smile so big that my cheeks hurt! 🙂

So yeah….I think you’d agree with me when I say GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME!! He is marvelous, loving, full of compassion, and just simply MY God!

The flight attendant gave each passenger a bag of pretzels and these bags just made me crack up!

Happy to see the cousin!

ahhh, me and Rachel. What a sweetie!

Most amazing uncle EVER!! 🙂

My new wheels!

These little guys were in a nest in a wreath on my uncle’s front door.

Dear friend Brooke and me

Ready to do some 4-wheelin’

Here she comes!

I love, love, LOVE 4-wheelin’. Maybe a little too much!

2 Responses to “Georgia On My Mind”

  1. April Olivia July 13, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Praise God Sara!! It is so great that you have your own car now!!! Hurray! It is great to hear that you had a fun weekend also!!

  2. Anna July 14, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    How wonderful, Sara! I’m so happy for you.

Leave a Reply

