Prayers Avail Much

21 Mar

This past weekend started the first Journey to the Heart for the year. Close to 40 young women from different parts of the US and Mexico have come to seek the Lord and know more of Him. Training has already begun, testimonies have been shared, and one girl has already accepted Jesus Christ as her personal Lord and Savior. God is doing great and wondrous things!

I will also be heading to the Northwoods of Michigan along as a driver and to help as a cook! I’m excited about the opportunity as I have never been to the Northwoods as anything other than a journey leader. I’ve never cooked for such a large group before either but there’s a first time for everything, right?! Let’s just hope we can keep happy hearts and full tummies! 🙂  I’m thankful that there will be another gal coming along with me so I’m sure we will have quite an amazing time together!

It will be my first time to experience the Northwoods in a more “relaxed” environment. I’m really looking forward to being able to calm my heart before the Lord and take some extra time to seek Him and worship Him. I think I really need it. Life passes very quickly and situations come and go but it’s good to take a stop in the busyness and normality of life to remember that I am in need of heart and soul nourishment. Nourishment that can only come from the Giver of Life.

So as we all take our journey please keep us in your prayers. Pray for these girls. Some have come with excited hearts, others with heavy and even rebellious hearts. Pray for the leaders. They need wisdom, grace, and strength. And please pray for me. Pray that I might fall more fully in love with Jesus and be able to hear His still small voice.

2 Responses to “Prayers Avail Much”

  1. April Olivia March 21, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    Sara, have a wonderful time! I will be praying for you all this week!

  2. Becky Keilen March 24, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    God abundantly bless your time, Sara!

Leave a Reply

