A Spring Update

4 Mar

Ok, I know it’s not quite spring but we only have 15 more days! Believe me, I’m keeping track. Spring can’t come soon enough. I’m a little tired of the biting winds, frigid temperatures, and lasting snow. I just can’t wait to start exercising under the blue sky and feeling a warmer breeze. I’ll admit that it’s been beautiful for the past two days and if the forecast is right, I should be a happy little person enjoying close to 50 degree weather this coming weekend! Woo-hoo! 🙂

My mom came to visit me this past week. It was her first time seeing the Institute and meeting all my friends. I was so happy that she was able to get a better idea of what my life here is like. She was able to stay for nearly a week and what a wonderful time we had! We didn’t plan on doing too much so we took it easy. I worked in the mornings and enjoyed spending every afternoon and evening with mom either talking, relaxing, shopping, eating at my favorite restaurants, attending staff meeting, or walking downtown Chicago. It was sad to see her go but I am so thankful for the time we had. We definitely made lots of memories.

All bundled up in the windy city of Chicago

Of course, we had to go to the big Mickey’s for a hot french fry! 🙂 It cracks me up that you have to get a ticket stamped or pay just to park in their parking lot!

Outside Moody Bible Church

Work has been very busy. My day is consistently full, but I like it that way. I actually just started working in another department! I will continue to work in Publications but I am also going to be working in the International Dept. I’m excited and looking forward to new opportunities and….as with everything else, ‘stretching times’ I’m sure. 🙂

That’s the latest “scoop” folks! Hope you are finding your all-sufficiency in Jesus Christ as you continue to follow Him in all you do! May the Lord richly bless each and every one of you with an immense joy that surpasses all human feeling!

2 Responses to “A Spring Update”

  1. April Olivia March 5, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    Sara, I am sooo happy that you and your mom had such a wonderful visit!! I looks like you had so much fun! I can’t belive that spring is 15days away, wow! I can’t wait! luv ya lots!
    April Olivia

  2. Neil Smith March 8, 2010 at 4:38 am #

    International Department! That’s us! (Indirectly).

    Cool!

Leave a Reply

