A Happy Heart

28 Feb

I hope to have an interesting new post soon. I know it’s been awhile. But for now, I’m just enjoying every moment I have while my mom is here. Yes – that’s right! My mom came to Chicago and is spending nearly a week with me!!! It’s been great! We’ve been having a wonderful time shopping, laughing, sight-seeing, and treasuring every moment of being together as mother and daughter.

It’s been special for me to have her meet so many of my friends here at HQ. Even though she’s “seen” my life through pictures over the past year – it’s completely different expereiencing it first-hand.

So, I will hopefully have some extra time next week to give you an update of life’s happening and maybe even some pictures; but for now, I’m going to keep smiling and praising God for His goodness and I’m going to keep cherishing all these special moments with my bestest of friends – my mom! 🙂

One Response to “A Happy Heart”

  1. cypress1948 March 1, 2010 at 12:51 am #

    The Lord seems to be blessing me with a family after all! My friends are becomming my new family. I am not sure where it is, but there is a scripture in Pslams I believe that says the Lord puts the solatiry in families. Well, I guess the Lord canlet me be loved after all!!
    I need to get back on the screenplay. I’ve neglected it to long!

Leave a Reply

