Birthday Celebration!

8 Feb

This past Thursday marked a special day for me. Not only was it my birthday but it marked a one year anniversary for me. I have been here at the ‘Institute in Basic Life Principles’ for over a year now! I can’t believe it! To look back and see God’s hand at work in my life and to have experienced so many blessings and feel His lovingkindness…well, it leaves me overwhelmed and so very grateful!

My family and dear friends made not just the day special for me but the entire weekend! If you know me, you know I love to party and make memories! Ha! Well, we did exactly that this past weekend! Thoughtfulness, care, love, and kindness were just lavished on me and I was one very happy birthday girl! πŸ™‚

Flowers, gifts, and cards were left on my desk

After work, I rushed home to open the box my dear family had sent me. I opened video chat and had a ball sharing such a special time with my parents as I opened gifts!

The beautiful quilt my mother made me! I love it Mom!!!

It’s just too pretty not to look at again! πŸ™‚

YIPEEE! Β oh yes, I love it! What a surprise!

A group of us went out Friday night. We went to one restaurant for dinner and then trooped over to another favorite restaurant for dessert! Just makin’ memories!

ALL PRAISE BELONGS TO JESUS!

Thank you, Lord!

4 Responses to “Birthday Celebration!”

  1. cypress1948 February 9, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    Well Sara Happy Birthday!! hope you have a realy rest of the year!!

  2. cypress1948 February 9, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    that should have been a really great year!!

  3. April Olivia February 9, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    It is wonderful to see what a terrific day you had! The quilt your mom made is absolutely beautiful!! πŸ™‚ What an amazing quilter she is. And is that an apple iphone?!

  4. Sally February 10, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    Awww!! Happy Birthday!!! Hope the coming year is full of blessings and much joy for you. The quilt is GORGEOUS!!!! WOW!!!! Only in my dreams…

    Blessings!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

