Always Makin’ a Memory

23 Jan

Today, a group of us gals took a trip to Naperville. It’s a quaint little town with specialty shops – totally a hot shopping spot for any girl! 🙂

But before our feet went a walkin’, we ate lunch at BD’s Mongolian Grill. I loved it! It was such an amazing experience! Filling your bowl with raw meats and veggies, grabbing sauces and mixing in spices then handing it over to the master “grill men”  – well, let’s just say it was pure fun! Definitely someplace that’s on my favorites list from now on!

The guys grilling our food.

Lots and lots of food – using my chopsticks was quite a feat!

But I managed quite well! 🙂

This pic is for you, mom! 🙂

5 Responses to “Always Makin’ a Memory”

  1. Liz January 23, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    they had a country curtains!!! aww, i bet that was fun… sara, i can’t believe you ate that food! i do believe you have branched out my dear. 😉 miss you!

  2. April Olivia January 23, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    It looks like you had such a wonderful time! The foods looks really good. Arent chopsticks fun 🙂 The shopping must have been a lot of fun too!
    miss you too!

  3. Tricia January 23, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    Great pics Sara! You look like you had alot of fun. Country Curtains..wow..wish I were there!!!Love you!
    Mom

  4. Tori January 24, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    My Mom and sister love our Mongolian restaurant here in town! I, on the other hand, am not a big fan of it. =)

    I totally love to shop, so Naperville sounds like my kind of town! 😉

  5. Crystal February 1, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Sounds like something I would love doing! I just tried a Mongolian Grill restaurant this past fall when I went down to Mount Rushmore with my sister and a friend… It was absolutely great!

Leave a Reply

