Silent Night

2 Jan

A group of us sang this arrangement of “Silent Night” at the Christmas Conference in Indianapolis. We had such a fun, interesting, and wonderful time practicing. I praise the Lord for the opportunity to sing for His glory – He deserves so much praise!

3 Responses to “Silent Night”

  1. cypress1948 January 5, 2010 at 12:41 am #

    Well, praise God. I still have my job. However, I DID have to suffer some consequences. At least no one died because of my failure and mistake. Praise God!! One thing was interesting, I was at a bookstore drinking some Starbucks coffee and reading a life application Bible, When I turned to a passage and comment about Johnathon (Sauls son), and read where he made a mistake and ate some honey. Saul had forbidden the Jewish solders not to eat anything yet. He did this in ignorance, not knowing it had been forbidden at this time. Saul consulted the Lord and found out it had been his son that had done the deed. He was ready excute Johnathn but the people said no. However, the point that the comment in the Bible was making, was when you make a mistake, you should admit it and acknolage your mistake. I believe this was God (Jesus), speaking to me about my situation. Praise the Lord, I just have to hang onfor 3 maby 4 more years, and then I will be free!!!

  2. Sara Nicole January 5, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    Keep your spirits high and keeping looking to the Lord. He will be everything you need and will meet your every need and at the same time bring joy to your heart!

  3. Becky Keilen January 6, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    Sarah, thank you so much for posting this! I loved hearing it at the Christmas Conference – and it was a blessing to be able to listen again!

    God bless you!
    Becky Keilen (Brandon’s sister 😉

Leave a Reply

