Newsy News!

6 Dec

Every day seems like a whirlwind and when there is a day to just chill, it’s usually filled with cleaning, errands, or catching up with friends and relatives on the phone. I thought I’d fill you in on ‘the latest’ as it’s been a little while!

I have so much to be thankful for this week. God has been very good and continually showers His lovingkindness upon me and my family and it leaves me overwhelmed and full of smiles every day. I’m thankful for His protection and sovereignty in every situation.

Last Saturday, I received a call from my mom saying that my grandma and great aunt Ciocie were in a bad car accident. They were admitted to the hospital and the procedure of tests and examinations began. Grandma was released after a day and continues to heal at home. Ciocie, on the other hand, received the worst injuries. She broke her ankle, suffered a huge gash on her knee that needed 30+ stitches across the knee and up the leg, fractured her ribs, and suffered facial fractures as well. She also needed blood transfusions as her blood count was extremely low. As she is very frail and also has Parkinson’s, it is taking a longer time to heal. She was released from the hospital yesterday and will be staying at a care home until she can walk.

Our hearts sympathize with their pains and we trust that God will give them both a swift recovery. My mom has been super busy running back and forth from home trying to meet their needs, spend time with them, run errands, and just be an extra support. It is a difficult time for my mom as she also is recuperating from a hard fall. She has been nursing her shoulder for over two weeks. The orthopedist is waiting for the swelling to subside to see if she tore her rotor cuff. So, if the Lord brings this situation to your mind, please pray for my grandma and aunt’s recovery and an extra amount of grace, strength, and healing for my mom.

On a happier note, I have some very exciting news! My brother Thomas and his wife Robin are expecting their first child! So I am going to be an aunt for the very first time ever! I am so very excited for the both of them and I’m excited for myself. This means that I can now shop at Babies R’ Us, or Baby Gap, or Gymboree, or…well, you get the point!!! šŸ™‚ We’re all very excited and wishing Thomas and Robin the very best!

This week will be full of work, and the regular routine or activities. However, this coming Friday thru Sunday is our annual Christmas conference that will be held in Indianapolis! Andy Andrews will be a featured speaker so that will be fantastic! We are all very excited as we approach the weekend and are being kept super-busy practicing music specials for it! It should be a great weekend of wonderful meetings, music, fellowship, and fun!

My dear readers, may the Lord bless you richly! Have a holly jolly week! Merry Christmas!

4 Responses to “Newsy News!”

  1. Julia December 6, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    Sounds like your family has had their hands full! I hope everyone has a quick recovery. Congratulations!!! I am sure you will make a great “auntie”. šŸ˜‰

    Julia W.

  2. Kirsten Dalton December 7, 2009 at 9:16 am #

    Congratulations to Thomas and Robin!!! When is their little one due?

  3. Tori December 7, 2009 at 5:16 pm #

    Congrats to Thomas and Robin!! How exciting!

  4. Sally December 10, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    I am so sorry to hear of the hurting (literally) in your family. šŸ˜¦ That is not fun at all. On the other hand, congratulations to your family on the expectancy of a new little one! I too am expecting our second blessing and am SO thrilled! Congrats again Aunt Sara!!!!!

Leave a Reply

