A Blissful Week!

6 Nov

My time at home was so wonderful. My visits are relaxing in some respects just to be able to kick back and enjoy home life but at the same time they are always so very busy. I have a great time catching up with relatives and friends, shopping with my mom, going out to eat, nursing home ministry, taking walks, and lots of other fun stuff!

I was happy to be able to celebrate my dad’s birthday while I was visiting as well. It was a special evening with a wonderful dinner and a good time of fun and games!

the world’s most awesome parents!!!

DSC_0013

my grandparents

DSC_0015

Thomas and his adorable wife (and my bestest sister-in-law!)

DSC_0016

everyone hungry and ready to eat

DSC_0018

I’ve certainly been blessed with a dad who has given his life for Jesus Christ and has poured his everything into his family! My life has been blessed just because of who he is!

DSC_0022

DSC_0036

We played a very INTENSE game of Jenga. Take note of the concentration. 🙂

DSC_0051

DSC_0053

DSC_0065

…and Jenga came tumbling down

DSC_0066

there she is – my little baby!

DSC_0067

Leave a Reply

