Viva Mexico #2

5 Nov

Each evening, we all went out for dinner. Here we are at a Spanish restaurant.

DSC_0119

a hamburger stand where I most definitely had to get some french fries! šŸ™‚

DSC_0126

in the MetroBus going to town. This was a pic at the beginning of the ride. We were packed in there like a can of sardines! It was hysterical – quite the experience!

DSC_0132

DSC_0143

DSC_0148

a new friend along with Alisa, Johanna, and me

DSC_0156

DSC_0146

 

DSC_0165

Most of the guys

DSC_0172

DSC_0189

Tacos on the street are the BEST! šŸ™‚

DSC_0195

Fried Cow Skin – and yes, I am proud to say that I ate it even after I knew what it was!

DSC_0211

DSC_0245

I most certainly didn’t want to leave beautiful Mexico!

DSC_0250

3 Responses to “Viva Mexico #2”

  1. !April Olivia! November 5, 2009 at 7:46 pm #

    What great pictures Sara!! Mexico is so beautiful, I see why you did not want to leave! I love the picture of the city from the plane, how cool!!

  2. Amy November 6, 2009 at 8:48 am #

    Sara,

    Thank you so much for sharing these pictures – it was a joy to look at them. I always love to hear people say that they left a little of their heart behind when visiting a mission field! May God continue to bless you as you seek to serve Him! ~ Amy

  3. Kaylene November 6, 2009 at 5:45 pm #

    How I love and miss Mexico. Thanks for sharing pictures!

Leave a Reply

