The Latest “scoop” from Chicago

11 Aug

This week is just going to fly by and I am so very excited! First off, let me say that it was a wonderful weekend spent in fellowship, learning, seeking after God, laughing, sharing of hearts, making memories, and soaking up all the sunshine I could!

Of course, today was Monday and I jam-packed it as much as I could. There was work and I took some time this afternoon to swap desks, rearrange, and make my little “nook” cozy and inviting! I cleaned the entire apartment today from top to bottom and made apple-caramel-pecan brownies to boot! Yummy! 🙂

The staff here at HQ has an extra time of teaching with Mr. G tomorrow evening after dinner. Then, I will start packing for the weekend. I am leaving with a few friends and heading to Indy for the WIT Singles Conference hosted by the Speeds. The Speeds have made a huge impact in my life and are such a testimony of what a godly, transparent, and loving couple is all about. They are a source of encouragement and wisdom and I am delighted to be able to attend their conference. I truly believe so many lives are going to be changed from the teaching that we will be hearing and hopefully applying to our lives. Over 200 singles have registered to attend the conference, so I am looking forward to great fellowship and a time of spiritual refreshment!

We will be returning on Sunday and then I will be busy packing again! Did I mention that I love to travel? 🙂  I am super-excited (and yes, thrilled from head to toe) to be flying home to spend four weeks with my family! I will be making it back just in time to celebrate my dear mother’s birthday and then participate in the excitement of wedding preparations as my brother (Thomas) and best friend (Robin) prepare to say their vows and become husband and wife on September 5th! I know, can you believe it?! Not only is my brother getting married but I’m going to have my best friend as my sister-in-law for life!

That’s the latest “scoop” here in Chicago! I trust that you are enjoying a beautiful day, thinking of how precious and good our Saviour is, and feeling His tender love consume your soul! Blessings always!



2 Responses to “The Latest “scoop” from Chicago”

  1. zoe August 11, 2009 at 10:30 am #

    aaaaah!!! you’re so lucky.
    i wish i could manage a wedding AND the WIT conference. 😦 btw, i love the new office set up; i’m sure you and shannon can still find time to talk.
    you’ll do it with your eyes.
    they’ll be so amazed.
    btw, i totally know what you mean aboout the speeds – they have such an amazing relationship with each other and their lives are all about Jesus Christ. They are such a testimony and conviction to me to live righteouslly.

  2. !April Olivia! August 13, 2009 at 8:16 pm #

    Sara, I am so thrilled that everything is going so well for you! It sounds like you are going to have quite a weekened and I am soooooo looking forward to seeing you when you come in next week!
    luv ya,
    !April Olivia!

Leave a Reply

