Fantabulous Day!

18 Jul

Today was great in every way! Nothing special and exciting per say just a day with my Lord and Saviour. It started last evening, I took some time to read through the booklet “Lies We Believe that Cause Stress and Disease”. My heart was so encouraged as I read through the different truths and was re-affirmed that I am beloved and precious in my Saviour’s sight. I had a good time of prayer and then did some writing. 

I woke up without any big plans for my Saturday so took it a little slow. After talking to my amazing future sister-in-law 🙂  and wishing her the best bridal shower ever, I made myself some wonderful strawberry pancakes with bacon and had some time in the Word. Most of the day, I poured all of my time, effort and energy into writing different things that the Lord had laid on my heart. It was a precious time and encouragement spiritually. For the past couple of weeks, I’ve just felt so-so. I don’t like feeling this way. I relish being on the mountaintop and earnestly panting and striving after my Lord and Saviour with my all in all. So, this was a token of God’s goodness to me. After all, He is the One that gives me a longing to seek after Him with all my heart! He knew I needed a good boost in the arm! 

Our evening staff meeting at IBLP was very memorable. We gathered in the conference room with Mr. Gothard and awaited a scheduled call from the ladies’ prison. There were about 200 enthusiastic ladies gathered  who were ready with questions for Mr. Gothard to answer. God has been doing a mighty work in the hearts of the women there. About 148 women have just graduated from taking the Basic Life Seminar and are looking to live transformed lives by the grace and power of Jesus Christ! Praise our Lord!

6640_130576419391_691104391_3126108_1357969_n

6640_130576304391_691104391_3126103_7802447_n

The conference call lasted for 2 hours as we listened to about 12 different women relate their questions and share their past hurts and present struggles. A woman asked what is was that was lacking in her life to keep her from going back to her former sin. One wanted to know how to find the strength to fight off the devil. One had experienced the loss of her husband, 20 yr. old son, and then her boyfriend….how was she to take away the hurt she felt? One confessed to having an anger problem but found freedom tonight as she gave all her expectations to God! The Lord definitely gave Mr. Gothard wisdom as He presented Biblical truths and inspired them with his joy and enthusiasm! We all told them how much we loved them and they were cheering and clapping various times throughout the evening! It was a blessing to share God’s love with them and to reassure them of how special and precious they are!

So, I say all that to say: It was a FANTABULOUS DAY!!

5 Responses to “Fantabulous Day!”

  1. Allen P July 18, 2009 at 11:40 pm #

    Amen, Sara! I really enjoyed the conference call tonight. I pray that the women will continue to apply the truths from God’s word.

  2. Zoe July 18, 2009 at 11:45 pm #

    haha… i saw you taking those pictures…
    I took a video!!! :p
    I’m going to send those banners again. Let me see if I can find them.

  3. Carolee Schwaderer July 19, 2009 at 4:33 am #

    That is neat about how they did the conference call in the prison. So many people hurting. We have a lot of people like that in our ministry too.
    In life there are far more days that are just “normal” days rather than mountain top experiences. That is where our faith is tested most!
    You encourage me a lot, to see your growth in the Lord and your seeking heart, we should all be like that, and follow your example. I like the fact that you got up and made yourself such a delicious breakfast–I would not usually think of cooking something special if it was just me : )

  4. Tricia (Mom) July 19, 2009 at 7:43 am #

    So glad you were able to have a refreshing day in the Lord’s presence. “The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord; and He delighteth in his way.” Ps. 37:23 It is only God who restores our weary souls. Love you!

  5. Elizabeth J. July 20, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    Sara, I’m glad you had such a blessed day. By the way, I like your new blog header.

Leave a Reply

