Fourth of July

7 Jul

Well, I’m back home – Chicago, that is! Mandy and I flew out of Sacramento on Saturday morning and arrived in Indy the same evening. It was so sad to leave California – it was a trip thoroughly enjoyed. All of us girls decided that we are California girls at heart! 🙂 We headed to the IBLP training center there in Indy as Mandy was in charge of registration for a basic seminar this week. I was picked up on Sunday evening and arrived home late and tired. 

Monday was an exciting and exceptional day, however! I finished unpacking and enjoyed settling back in during the morning hours and then the staff here at HQ had a wonderful 4th of July celebration planned. It was a full afternoon and evening of volleyball, games, fellowship, a photography contest, picnic, and music! It was special for me especially since I missed celebrating the holiday with my family. 

Here are a few pics from the day and I promise I will post more pics of the California trip soon! 🙂

 

DSC_0438

Relaxation and Fellowship

DSC_0439

Bobbing for apples 🙂

DSC_0442

of course, there’s always volleyball – it wouldn’t be an HQ function otherwise!

DSC_0453

water balloons!

DSC_0456

Picnic

DSC_0457

 

DSC_0458

too cute – he wanted just the right angle! 🙂

 

DSC_0461

…and some amazing music!

Leave a Reply

