Heading to Nashville, TN

23 May

It has been a very full week of work as we prepared for the next regional conference held in Nashville, TN. The conference begins Tuesday evening and finishes on Friday evening. I’m anticipating God doing great and mighty things as over 1600 will be attending.

A small group left this morning in preparation for the week ahead. The rest of our team will be heading out Monday morning. I’ve been designated to be the driver round trip. So, if the Lord brings me to your mind, please keep us in prayer. I do very much enjoy driving but it is a rather long trip (about 11 hours) and I will be hauling a trailer behind the van! I will definitely need alertness, endurance, and strength! 🙂 

Once I arrive back in Chicago, I will be busily preparing for my next trip! I am so excited to be heading home and spending time with my dearest family and friends!

May the Lord bless you this weekend; may you feel His power and love; and may you experience a joy-filled holiday abundant and over-flowing with the goodness of the Lord!

3 Responses to “Heading to Nashville, TN”

  1. Rebekah H. May 25, 2009 at 3:17 pm #

    I wish I could be at the Nashville conference to see you! I hope you have a very safe drive and a great time serving at the conference. I enjoyed seeing your pics from Romania, too. It sounds like it was a great experience!

  2. Katy May 27, 2009 at 11:10 am #

    Hi 🙂 I am a part of the kindred spirit network and just happened to come across your blog 🙂 Thanks so much for pointing others to the Lord! Blessings 🙂 ~Katy

  3. Under Southern Skies May 29, 2009 at 9:44 am #

    Thank you for the comment on my blog, Sara. It was nice to hear from you, it has been a long time! It sounds like you are staying real busy! Your new header is lovely! Do you design them?

Leave a Reply

