Slideshow and Fun Facts!

16 May

I took over 500 pictures while in Romania. Of course, I can’t post them all so I’ll just highlight a few. To be able to show more of our trip, I thought I would let you see the activities of our week through a slideshow. Here’s a snapshot of the first part of our trip.

While in Romania, I learned a few interesting and fun facts:

1. Romanians greatly enjoy eating pork – even raw pig fat!

2. A “fast-paced” dinner is no shorter than 2 hours.

3. In my opinion, the water in Europe is way better America’s – my skin became very clear and my nails grew – haha!

4.  There are no fountain drinks sold in the restaurants unless you visit McDonalds. All water, fruit drinks, and soda are sold in bottles.

5. Fanta and Coke seem to be the rave!

6. It only costs $8.50 to visit the spa! 😉

7. Romanians love to kiss people on the cheek! We girls found that out fast! 🙂

8. You have to ask for still water or you will be served sparkling carbonated water everywhere you go.

9. A complete bed set only consists of a flat sheet tucked around the mattress and a down comforter on top.

10. Octopus pizza is a special treat for some! 🙂

11. Bartering with the gypsies can be an overwhelming, stressful, yet very fun experience!

3 Responses to “Slideshow and Fun Facts!”

  1. Arielle May 16, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

    LoL! Those are so true. Sometimes I forget the fun little things like that! 🙂

  2. Marjolaine May 16, 2009 at 6:48 pm #

    Ohh!!! I LOVE Romania! Not that I’ve ever been there, but I love the countryside, as well as the fantastic music and costumes! I see that you got to hear the neat Trumpet Violin! They’re amazing. THe children look so cute in their costumes too! Praise God that you got to serve Him in such an enjoyable way!

  3. Robin May 16, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

    I remember everyone drank Fanta in Ethiopia, and that if you asked for water it was always carbonated. 🙂 Cute post!

Leave a Reply

