Big Sandy Conference

4 May

After an intense conference week in Texas, we returned to Illinois Saturday evening. The Lord really blessed the whole trip and our team made many special memories. I was especially grateful that I was able to share in this event. The day before we left, I had sprained my ankle very badly – so much so that I could barely even walk and was in immense pain. After much prayer and a night of rest, my ankle was healed. I was completely surprised and so thankful to the Lord, especially knowing that I would be on my feet most of the week.

There were over 2,000 in attendance that week and many came from various states. During the whole week, I worked in book sales and had a blast! I really enjoyed the hustle and bustle of activity after the sessions – sometimes it was so busy, you felt like you couldn’t catch a breath – but I enjoyed it immensely! 🙂 I even got the pleausre of meeting one of my blog readers whom I had never met or corresponded with before!

There were many great sessions given by Otto Koning, the Bates family, Bill Federer, Jim Sammons, Larry Guthrie, and many more! The final evening was special hearing the beautiful voices of the COMMIT team sing out, seeing all the Alert cadets, hearing the young people perform gorgeous hymns on their strings, and having a special time of prayer for the Romanian team.  God was good and it was an unforgettable conference!

Here’s a little slideshow for your viewing pleasure! 🙂

To give you an update on the Romania trip: We will be leaving headquarters later this afternoon and flying out at 7:15. We will be traveling straight to Zurich, Switzerland and then on to Budapest, Hugary. From there, we will drive to Oradea, Romania which will be about a 4 – 5 hour trip (Lord willing, we will arrive at about 2pm on Wednesday).

I am so very excited to not only have the opportunity to go overseas but thrilled to have the privilege to minister to many Romanians and share the love of Jesus and tell of all His goodness! I do ask you to keep us in your prayers – we need them!

I anticipate sharing a good report and pictures when we get back next Monday! May the Lord abundantly bless your week, may He fill your heart with joy and a song, and may He give you an extra special token of His goodness today! Solo Deo Gloria!

One Response to “Big Sandy Conference”

  1. Laura Testa May 7, 2009 at 8:10 pm #

    I have to say that set up looks daunting

Leave a Reply

