Hooray!

19 Apr

I’m very excited to say that this blog has been hit by over 50,000 visitors since switching from blogspot! Wow – what a blessing!

Thank you to all who frequent this site and leave comments. I love hearing from each and every one of you! It is a pleasure and a privilege to be able to share my thoughts and life happenings as well as the workings that the Lord is doing in my heart from day to day. I know that I have not been the most faithful in posting as I have in the past but thank you for your patience! 🙂

Currently, I am working on a rather large writing project so please keep me in your prayers. I need God’s wisdom and I desire to know more of the mind of my Saviour! Besides that, I’m busily working and enjoying this beautiful weather we’ve been given!

We’re also happily preparing for the regional conference in Big Sandy, Texas. A group will be leaving this coming Saturday to prepare and set-up for the conference that begins the following Tuesday. I’m very excited to be part of the team! We’ll be returning Saturday and then heading to Romania on Monday – whew! We will definitely need God’s strength and grace!

Here’s a few pictures from an evening when a group of young people decided to take advantage of the spring weather and play some volleyball.

dsc_0011

dsc_0036

dsc_0028

dsc_00291

Sorting through inventory for the conference

dsc_00141

dsc_00161

One Response to “Hooray!”

  1. Elizabeth J. April 22, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

    Congratulations on the 50,000 visitors!

Leave a Reply

