Happy Easter

11 Apr

My dearest readers, I want to wish you all a blessed Resurrection Sunday! It is such a wonderful day to set aside in worship to our Heavenly King, for sure!

Yesterday evening, a group of us went to a Bible church to see a performance based on DaVinci’s painting of the Last Supper.  It was an evening of contemplation as we heard each disciple give his testimony of God’s power and grace demonstrated in his life and the lives of others. As I look at my life, I am amazed not only by the goodness of God but His overwhelming love as well. I don’t think I have ever felt so loved and cared for by my King as I have recently and I know that I am so undeserving.

As you celebrate the resurrection of Jesus Christ and the victory that He has enabled you with, remember to praise Him for His goodness. Our lives get busy and many times we’re consumed in the pressures of life and forget to thank and praise our Lord – but He is so worthy and deserves the utmost praise and adoration!

Happy Easter! May the Lord bless each of you with a heart full of joy as you worship the King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

P.S. I will try to post an update of what’s been happening around here as soon as I can. 🙂  It’s been so busy lately!

Leave a Reply

