Back in Chicago

1 Apr

Well, I’m back at IBLP Headquarters. It was sad to, once again, say goodbye to my family but I loved every minute of being with them! It was a week so much enjoyed and full of special memories! I praise the Lord!

Upon arriving back, I busily unpacked in just enough time to head out for house dinner at a local Mexican restaurant and then came back to clean the apartment. It’s been a full day to say the least!

As promised, here’s a few more pictures from my visit:

Me and my baby Sadie  🙂

dsc_0007

I haven’t played the violin in over two months, so it was nice to be able to catch up and play with the congregational singing on Sunday.

dsc_0015

I’ve been blessed with such a wonderful, loving family

dsc_0020

the beautiful flowers my parents gave me as a little welcome home gift

dsc_0021

We had our Easter dinner early this year so I could share in the festivities. A few of our relatives came as well as my dear friend Amanda.

dsc_0029

of course, there’s always Thomas with Robin! 🙂

dsc_0031

playing games – it was hysterical!!

dsc_00371

dsc_0038

the two little love birds!!!

dsc_0034

dsc_00071

One Response to “Back in Chicago”

  1. Sally April 2, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

    I LOVE your little puppy! She is ADORABLE!!! You look so happy always, and it is such a beautiful testimony. Thanks for your encouragement and radiant, sweet spirit.

    Love,
    Sally

Leave a Reply

