Home Sweet Home

30 Mar

Where love and family is – that will always be home, for sure!

I had the opportunity to head home this past Wednesday to spend a week with my family. I was so excited as it has been quite awhile since I’ve left and I think we were all due for a visit! Seeing my family brought a flood of emotions to my heart. What a wonderful reunion!

I’ve been having a great time and enjoying every moment that I have. Whether it’s visiting with relatives and friends, shopping, going to church, eating an ice cream at Cold Stone Creamery, being a little crazy playing games, or just catching up on all the news – it’s been fantastic! The only thing I can complain about is that the time has flown by all too quickly. I’ll be leaving and heading back to my ‘home away from home’ the day after tomorrow.

Here’s a few pics of the past few days with more to come later on…

World’s Greatest Mom! 🙂

dsc_0016

My dear sweet Robin

dsc_00051

Eating at one of my favorite restaurants. Unfortunately they don’t have “Friendly’s” in IL.

dsc_0001

dsc_0008

Kisses…

dsc_0037

Hugs…

dsc_0038

and more kisses!!!

dsc_0039

World’s Greatest Dad! 🙂

dsc_0045

Visiting with April, my dear sweet sister in the Lord

dsc_0055

2 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. !April Olivia! March 30, 2009 at 6:07 pm #

    Sara,
    It is sooooooo wonderful to have you back, I wish you could stay longer. It seems as if you are going to be gone forever. I’ll miss you very much.
    love you!
    !April Olivia!

  2. Mary Buzzell March 31, 2009 at 8:58 am #

    Sara, I’m so glad you got to go back and get a little family time. What a pick-me-up. One question: how can you have the world’s greatest mom, when I have the world’s greatest mom? Must all be in the eye of the beholder! 🙂 We are both blessed for sure! I continue to pray for you. Mary Buzzell

Leave a Reply

