Journey to the Heart

13 Mar

Well, the awaited day is almost here! My bags are packed and my heart is filled with anticipation and joy as I look forward to a week of seeking God in the Northwoods of Michigan!

I’ve been assigned nine girls to my team this coming weekend. They will be arriving at various times tomorrow afternoon. It will be wonderful meeting each young lady and sharing nine days together as we seek after the Lord.

My dear friend, Mandy, will be leading the other team. We will be departing bright and early Monday morning and returning Sunday evening.

Hopefully, I will have some photos to share with you all after my return! 🙂

Mandy and Me!

dsc_00691

I came across this beautiful post on a blog I visited the other day. It was such a blessing and touched my heart immensely! I thought you might be encouraged by it as well!

Waiting For God’s Best

Everyone longs to give themselves completely to someone, to have a deep relationship with another, to be loved thoroughly and exclusively.

But to His child, the Lord says: “No, not until you are satisfied, fulfilled, and content with being loved by Me; with giving yourself totally and unreservedly to Me to have an intensely personal relationship with Me alone, discovering that only in Me is your satisfaction to be found.

Only then will you be capable of the most perfect relationship that I have planned for you. I want you to stop planning, stop wishing, and allow Me to give you the most thrilling plan existing… one that you cannot imagine (Proverbs 3:5-6).

I want you to have the best. Please allow Me to bring it to you. You just keep watching Me. Keep experiencing the satisfaction that I am. Keep listening and learning the things that I tell you. Just waiting-that’s all.

Don’t be anxious. Don’t worry. Don’t look around at all the things others have gotten or that I have given them. Don’t look at all the things you think you want. Just keep looking up to Me.

And then, when I know you are ready, I’ll surprise you with a love far wonderful than any you would dream of. You see, I’m working at this moment to have you both ready at the same time. Until you are satisfied exclusively with Me, and the life I’ve given you, you won’t be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with Me.

Dear one, I want you to have this most wonderful love, I want you to see in the flesh a picture of your relationship with Me, and to enjoy materially and concretely the everlasting union of beauty, perfection, and love that I offer you with myself. Know that I love you utterly. Be satisfied in Me.”
Author Unknown
6 Responses to “Journey to the Heart”

  1. Anne March 13, 2009 at 11:09 pm #

    Praying for you, Sara! Thanks for sharing that article… what a sweet encouragement.

  2. Gwendolen March 13, 2009 at 11:26 pm #

    I found your blog in my wanderings through YouTube, and wanted to let you know I enyoyed the article (as well as your music, which reminds me of my church!). Thank you! I

  3. Mary March 14, 2009 at 12:28 pm #

    Beautiful article you shared. So encouraging for whatever in life we are waiting for. I am praying for you and your nine girls to have a wonderful time of fellowship together and with the Lord this coming week. May you all fix your eyes on Him. Blessings! Mary Buzzell

  4. Amy March 16, 2009 at 12:14 pm #

    Sara,

    What a true blessing this post has been to me today…this very lesson God made extremely clear to me over this past weekend…it’s no coincidence you shared it at this perfect time! Thanks! ~ Amy

  5. Kalani March 19, 2009 at 10:52 am #

    Thank you for sharing this. Your blog is such a source of blessing! I’ve learned quite a bit from reading your posts. I hope so very much that I will one day be able to go on a Journey of the Heart, but I will have to wait and trust God for the opportunity.
    I look forward to reading your posts when you come back!!

  6. Julia March 21, 2009 at 8:12 pm #

    Thanks so much for sharing this article! I hope you have a wonderful time up at Northwoods. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

