Just an Update

26 Feb

Recently, God has been working in my heart in amazing ways for which I am very thankful. These times of working have given me greater insight and understanding pertaining to situations in my past and in my present state. I’m happy to be learning more of Christ through it all.  These days, the Lord has been restoring my soul and giving me a greater vision to minister for Him.

Last night was a highlight for me. Mr. Gothard, along with my dad and Mr. Hogan, prayed over me, laid hands on me, and anointed me with oil asking for the Lord to impart His power and blessing. My dad couldn’t be there physically but joined us via speakerphone. It was a humbling yet awesome and joyful time! I trust that the Lord will strengthen my faith from day to day to believe that He will do great and mighty things for His honor and glory. My heart is full of hope and I’m so blessed to have a Saviour who loves me and cares for me more than I can ever begin to comprehend!

I also applied for my passport a few days ago – which was so very exciting! I have always had a desire to travel and want to be sure I’m prepared for whatever the Lord may bring my way in the days to come! Also, please keep me in your prayers as I will be preparing to lead a girl’s “Journey to the Heart” in March. I am really looking forward to sharing this time of renewal, encouragement, and seeking the Lord with a group of young ladies in the Northwoods. I truly need and desire God’s wisdom as I prepare for this opportunity.

Well, that’s the current update! 🙂 Always remember to trust God. He is All-Wise, All-Loving, and All-Powerful and He makes all things work together for good to them that love God and to them who are the called according to His purpose! Hallelujah!

Hoping you all have a great weekend! Blessings always!

4 Responses to “Just an Update”

  1. Mary February 26, 2009 at 9:55 pm #

    It sounds like you are doing so well! I will be praying about Journey to the Heart and that God will fill you with wisdom. Mary Buzzell

  2. Zoe K February 26, 2009 at 10:11 pm #

    Wow, Sarah! I didn’t know you were intending to lead a Journey! How exciting! I am so happy for all that God’s doing in your life; I’ve been on a Journey, and found my life refocused on the Lord – I am confident it will bless you and strengthen your Walk!
    Love you, sister! It’s so awesome having you here! 😀

  3. Katie February 27, 2009 at 1:13 am #

    Sara… do you have a country in mind that you may go on a missions trip? I spent over the past two years 10 months in Romania… and wish I could be there today… I’ll be praying for you that God opens the right doors for you.. love you

  4. Sara Nicole February 27, 2009 at 10:28 am #

    Well, there is a group going to Romania – I believe the end of May. I would love to go if the Lord opens the door and leads in that way!

Leave a Reply

