Another Week

23 Feb

This has been quite the week! Days seem to continually fly by as I keep busy working, studying, and occupied with various activities.

For one thing, my computer crashed on me and it left me quite panicked in my spirit. I had made the mistake of not backing everything up and I was hesitant as to how I was going to “fix” this whole problem and how much it was going to cost. But the Lord blessed me and the guys from our IT Departement gave of their time and energy to not only get my computer up and running, install a new software system, but also restore all my files. It was wonderful to once again see  that the Lord cares about even the small things things in life that mean such a big deal to us! 🙂 

We experienced a special night when Mr. Gothard took all the single staff out for dinner! It was a special token of appreciation for all the hard work that was put into the past Valentine’s banquet. The guys arranged the tables so we would all be able to sit in a group and be able to look at everyone throughout the dinner. What a time we had!

Then one evening, my dear friend Rebekah gave us the pleasure of being her “trial audience” as she prepares for her upcoming recital and competition for MTNA. She played two beautiful classical pieces: Bach’s Partita No. 2 in C minor and Chopin’s Ballade No 1 in  G minor. I never thought fingers could move so fast and someone could play so beautifully. 🙂 It was such a delight to hear her express her love for music through her playing and then after she was finished just give all the glory to God!

….this next pic was taken after dinner with two of the most special young ladies! It was a wonderful evening of food, fellowship, and prayer.

One Response to “Another Week”

  1. Amber February 25, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    Greetings, Sister Sara!! So glad you are keeping us posted on all your adventures. Sounds like a really wonderful time. My struggling spirit would love to be refreshed that way!! Our Lord is so good. Keep seeking and praising him!!
    Amber

Leave a Reply

