Feeling so Loved!

15 Feb

I always feel so loved by my family but a couple of days ago, I felt especially loved and cared for. When I got home one night, I saw three big boxes that my parents had graciously sent.

Since I had packed up in a hurry the night before I came to IBLP, I was missing a few things. Besides, I was in need of a few essentials for the kitchen, homey things for the bedroom, etc. They also pleasantly surprised me with some gifts and valentine’s day cards and sweets!

It was quite the workout, lugging three big heavy boxes up to the third floor – but it was definitely worth it! 🙂

Nothing like the love of family! Thanks mom and dad!

dsc_0003

dsc_0005

3 Responses to “Feeling so Loved!”

  1. Lacey February 15, 2009 at 10:21 pm #

    Tell you what, that had to be such a wonderful surprise! I would love to find packages addressed to me! Have a wonderful week, Sara!

  2. Jennifer February 16, 2009 at 6:22 pm #

    Oh, how sweet of them! I imagine it reminded you of home. Familys are such a blessing!

  3. !April Olivia! February 16, 2009 at 8:55 pm #

    Ohhhhhhh, how wonderful to get so many things from home!!!!! I hope you have a wonderful week, I miss you sooooooooooo much!! Church isn’t the same with you gone!!
    Love,
    !April Olivia!

Leave a Reply

