A Birthday to Remember

5 Feb

I’ve arrived safe and sound in Oak Brook, IL! It was a very pleasant trip and after arriving, I was greeted by three lovely young ladies who brought me to headquarters. We dropped my luggage off at “Heritage Manor” (which is where I am staying) and then went to the staff center to meet Mr. Gothard and some of the young people there. My heart was overjoyed realizing that the Lord had brought all of this together and has blessed me with more than I could have imagined!

After some chatting, we trooped over to the “Boston Market” for a birthday dinner and had a great time of fellowship! I was even pleasantly surprised to have a birthday cake (there were quite a few candles to blow out – ha!) and strawberry ice cream! 🙂  Everyone made me feel so welcome and so very special. 
dsc_0008

dsc_0009

dsc_0010

Since being here, I have met so many brothers and sisters in the Lord who have blessed me! To be in an atmosphere where individuals are striving to love the Lord with all their heart, soul, mind, and strength is truly a privilege! My heart is being strengthened and inspired. I’m also seeing the Lord blessing and providing in ways that are amazing and astounding!

As I am new to the ministry, I’m slowly learning the ropes! 🙂  I was placed in the call center today and had some practice placing orders and doing little things here and there. The gals are very patient as I try to quickly learn as much as I can!

I will quickly admit that I miss my family and dear friends from home so very much! However, it is a wonderful thing to have my parent’s blessing and God’s direction in this whole adventure!

So, until I have more news (and pictures)……..God bless each and every one of you! Thank you for all your prayers! And remember, if God be for us, who can be against us?!!

7 Responses to “A Birthday to Remember”

  1. Carolee Schwaderer February 6, 2009 at 5:54 am #

    I am very happy for you Sara! May the Lord bless you as you embark on your new adventure.

  2. Roxie February 6, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    Hi Sara…I’ll introduce myself by saying that I’m Abby & Lacey’s mom. I just want to say that you’ve been in my thoughts and prayers from the time the girls have gotten to “know” you thru “cyberspace,” but especially of late w/ your grieving situation. God does mean it for good b/c it’s part of His perfect plan for your life. I’ve been one of those little “lurkers” on your blog, and even thru the girls’ FB’s,(but they know that)! *smile* I’m praying God will give you His deep abiding peace, grace, and mercy as you seek His wisdom & direction in this new door you’ve entered. How exciting to see the hand of God move in such a tremendous way in your life! I’m sure HQ will become a place near and dear to your heart, as there are many wonderful people involved in that ministry. I’ll be anxious to see all that God is going to do and give you beyond what you imagined or could hope for b/c He does care so much for you. May the Lord bless you “exceedingly abundantly” in the days ahead & I’ll look forward to your posts!
    Love in Christ, Mrs. M

  3. Roxie February 6, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    P.S. Happy “joy-filled” Birthday…it looks like it was indeed just that! 😀

  4. Manda February 6, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    AAAAHHHH!!! Sara! that’s awesome!!! you look so beautiful girly! (; lol

  5. Jacqueline February 7, 2009 at 12:10 am #

    Happy Birthday Sara!
    May the Lord bring you many joy’s and delight’s in him this year!
    Have a wonderful and Blessed day!
    ~Jacqueline

  6. Julia February 7, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

    Happy Birthday Sara!

    Love and prayers,
    Julia

  7. A Heart of Praise February 9, 2009 at 12:29 pm #

    Happy Birthday Sara! 🙂

Leave a Reply

