Christmas Caroling

25 Dec

Each year, our church goes out for caroling. It’s a special time for all of us and we had a great time this year!

 

Singing at a local nursing home

dsc_0054

 

dsc_00571

 

…of course, Thomas and Robin completely enjoyed themselves! 😉

dsc_0059

 

Pam and me

dsc_00721

 

All trooping in to visit a dear elderly woman

dsc_0078

 

dsc_0081

 
dsc_00851

 

Some of the Roskos family

dsc_0098

 

My mom and I managed to smile even though we were freeeezing!

dsc_0108

 

Afterwards, we gathered back at my grandparents home for soup and dessert

dsc_0113

 

April and mom

dsc_0118

 

What a cutie-pie

dsc_0148

 

My grandfather read a very thought-provoking article on the deception of Santa Claus

dsc_0157

 

Sister and brother 🙂

dsc_0164

3 Responses to “Christmas Caroling”

  1. Sara December 27, 2008 at 12:45 am #

    Hi Sara! I found you through Kaysie’s blog. It’s nice to find another Sara who doesn’t spell her name with an “h” at the end. =) Your blog is so encouraging, and it is very sweet you went caroling at a nursing home. You must have been such a blessing to the people there! I also read your story and background on your wedding site- what an encouragement! Thank you for sharing that.

    ~Sara

  2. Jennifer December 27, 2008 at 1:16 pm #

    It has been so long since I’ve been caroling. I miss it! I’m glad y’all had a great Christmas! Happy New Year!

  3. Annie Roskos December 27, 2008 at 1:54 pm #

    What fun we had,im glad we were in the houses alot,b/c when we were outside it was FREEZIN!! And i enjoyed eating dinner with you and the fun time we had talking,your such a dear friend!! I think the nursing home was my favorite stop,b/c my Grandma was there…but also it was our first stop and we all were ready and really got into it,remember jingle bells and your Dad? HA,fun times!:)

Leave a Reply

