Birthday Bash

5 Nov

Sunday marked a milestone for my dad – He celebrated his 50th birthday! We held a small surprise party for him on Saturday with a few family and friends. It was a great time! 

I just cannot post pictures with saying how privileged I am to have such a godly, loving father. Throughout my twenty-five years of growing up with my dad by my side, I have seen his love for the Lord and family heavily impact my life. He has a great desire to be all he can be for Christ. He’s spent countless hours in prayer and reading the Word which has blessed me and helped me have more of a desire for my Saviour. He’s maintained a high standard of keeping his family first and foremost and laying down his life and ambitions for others. Being a husband and father as well as a pastor and layman isn’t the easiest job to juggle in life, yet, my dad has relied on Christ’s wisdom and grace and given his all no matter what! My life wouldn’t be what it is today if it were not for his testimony and example demonstrated each and every day! I praise the Lord for a father I can look up to with respect and thank the Lord for every day! 

5 Responses to “Birthday Bash”

  1. Tori November 5, 2008 at 2:45 pm #

    Happy birthday to your dad! 🙂

  2. Nicole November 7, 2008 at 10:34 am #

    I really like the slideshow. Is this photobucket?

  3. Carolee Schwaderer November 7, 2008 at 3:23 pm #

    I see Jesus Christ in your dad. He is a good testimony for our Lord. The godly upbringing you have had is a good reflection of your parents dedication to our Saviour.

  4. Katie November 9, 2008 at 11:46 pm #

    Aww… that was sweet of you to give him a surprise party.. It looks like you al had fun…!!!!

  5. Nikki November 10, 2008 at 3:51 pm #

    Hello,
    My name is Nikki I’m Tori’s sister!
    Just wanted to know if I could put a link to your blog!
    Thanks,
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR DAD!
    Nikki

Leave a Reply

