Blessed and Happy!

4 Jul

We are finally settled into our new home! It took the whole weekend plus a few days of very hard work and unpacking but we are thrilled to be done! The furniture is in order, pictures are hung, cabinets are organized, and potpourri is simmering – it’s home sweet home, at last! My mom and I are very happy! πŸ™‚

Celelebrating the Fourth of July was extra special for us sinceΒ we were able to have our first picnic; and our family loves to have picnics! My dear grandparents came over and we had a great time of fun, food, and fellowship. Ever since we’ve moved in, our house has been a flurry of activity with friends and family and I’m sure will continue to be as we love company and enjoy hospitality. There’s nothing really quite like it!

My heart is just bursting forth with praise to the Lord for His grace and goodness being poured out upon us. It is only by His grace that we have a lovely home that we can call ours; it is only by His grace that we are finally moved; it is only by His grace that we have been immensely blessed with family and friends who have labored along side with us in prayer and service during this whole process; and it is only by His grace that we can enjoy the freedom and independence we have as a nation and in our standing with Christ. Our Saviour is so great and mighty and I’m thankful to be called His child! God is good!

Β 

The grill-master! πŸ™‚

Β 

Β 

The sweet couple!

Β 

Thomas being a little crazy!

Β 

Β 

14 Responses to “Blessed and Happy!”

  1. jennifer26 July 5, 2008 at 11:37 am #

    Yah!! I’m glad y’all finally got into your new home! God IS so good! I don’t know how we could ever forget how great He is!

  2. Steph July 5, 2008 at 3:47 pm #

    Congratulations Sara! πŸ™‚

  3. Clare July 6, 2008 at 7:59 pm #

    How exciting!

  4. victoria July 6, 2008 at 10:35 pm #

    Where were those fireworks? They are beautiful!!!

  5. Jenna July 7, 2008 at 11:08 am #

    You got great pictures of fireworks! And I think it’s cute that you always have to put a picture of little Sadie! πŸ™‚

  6. !April Olivia! July 7, 2008 at 6:07 pm #

    I am sooooooo happy that you are all moved in. I look forward to seeing your new house sometime in the future. The pool looks totally awsome, I’m sure you must all enjoy it. See you soon
    fondly,
    !April Olivia!

  7. kaysie July 8, 2008 at 9:33 pm #

    Praise the Lord you are all moved in. πŸ™‚
    Great pictures by the way! Glad you had a great fourth!

  8. Cattlemansdaughter July 10, 2008 at 6:01 pm #

    Oh girl, I have not been on here in ages, and I have missed it! πŸ˜€ You sure can make me laugh!! πŸ˜€ I love the benefits of a boyfried!! Those pictures are worth a thousand words!!! So glad y’all are moved in and back to normal. You sure are fast, would take my family more than a weekend to get it done. :winks:

    I will try to not stay away from blogging for so long next time, really wish you were coming to the reunion! But, alas maybe we will meet someother time. πŸ˜€

    God bless you today,
    Amy

  9. lois July 14, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    A pool how nice, CONGRATULATIONS on the new house and the new boyfriend who is so helpful.
    God is so good.
    Lois

  10. Bonita July 15, 2008 at 9:09 pm #

    A new house! What a blessing! I hope you are thoroughly enjoying it.

    It certainly looks like you had a fun 4th. How on earth did you take such awesome fireworks photos?

    By the way, you look so beautiful in your pictures. I especially like the one in sidebar. Cute dress too!

  11. Kirsten July 16, 2008 at 5:29 pm #

    How have you been? Looks like a wonderful Fourth of July celebration!

  12. Under Southern Skies July 18, 2008 at 4:14 pm #

    It looks like you all had a great time! Sadie is so cute!

  13. Anne Roskos July 22, 2008 at 8:35 pm #

    Thomas and Robin are soooooooooo cute together.

  14. Robin August 4, 2008 at 2:21 pm #

    Hmmm…I had not seen that picture of Thomas….made me laugh! πŸ™‚ what a goof! anyway, the new look is great! it seems simple, yet so pretty. I enjoyed seeing the pictures of you and Will, too. And reading the posts, it’s been a while since I’ve been on here! Love you!

Leave a Reply

