Happy Mother’s Day

11 May

As a daughter, I most certainly think that I have been blessed with the most amazing, God-fearing, kind, and compassionate mother in the whole world. I know that you may be thinking that I’m biased in my opinion – but trust me, I can prove it! 🙂

My mother has been a source of inspiration to me my whole entire life. From the time I took my first steps to the time when I packed my dollies away to the time when I took my driver’s test to the time when I graduated high school to the time when I endeavored to start my own business she has always been there for me. During times of joy and happiness, times of grief and deep sorrow, times of uneasiness and fear, times of pleasure and delight she has always been there as a confidant, source of strength, and blessing beyond all comprehension.

She has added life, beauty, and joy not only to my life but my family’s as well. Life has not always been easy. There have been heartaches and losses along the way, yet she has continuously sought after God and looked to Him as her Help and Guide. She delights in the Word and continuously strives to be pleasing to her Saviour.

I have seen her love her husband during the good times and the bad. She seeks to honor and respect him, cheer his heart, meet his needs, and make him known in “the gates”. She has been a virtuous woman who has always looked well to the ways of her household.

She has sacrificed her time and abilities to raise her children that they might bring honor and glory to Jesus Christ. She has disciplined, loved, and cared for her children more than any woman I have ever known.

My life has been extremely blessed to have such a mother as mine. Not only have I been honored with being her daughter but I delight in the thought that she is my best friend!

Mom, I love you so much and I thank and praise the Lord for you. May He fill your heart with gladness and may He heap upon you heavenly riches that you can only dream of!!!

Happy Mother’s Day!!

Love, *Sara*

10 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Abby Martin May 11, 2008 at 1:42 pm #

    In these circumstances it’s okay to be a little biast…:))…because I feel the same way!—About my mom!! =)) I am truly blessed with a wonderful mother, whom I can talk to whenever and confide in…what can I say, I love and appreciate her!!!

  2. Tori May 11, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    She is a beautiful lady! Isn’t God wonderful to have given us such wonderful mothers?

  3. Anna May 11, 2008 at 4:56 pm #

    How sweet of you to write that tribute! I am so thankful for my mother, too.

  4. Anne Roskos May 12, 2008 at 2:19 pm #

    This is beautiful Sara,and the pics are great.Your mom was(and is) so pretty!!!!!!!!!!

  5. April Roskos May 12, 2008 at 4:48 pm #

    Sara, this is so sweet. I love the picture of your parents on their wedding day!! The whole page was great.

  6. Heather May 13, 2008 at 8:24 pm #

    What a touching tribute Sara! I trust that your mother enjoyed a wonderful and blessed Mother’s Day, especially with a daughter as thoughtful as you!

  7. Robin May 14, 2008 at 8:15 am #

    Sara, what a great post!! 🙂 I absolutely love the picture where you and your mom are in pink, and she’s looking at your dad…..it looks Victorian…..I love it!!!! 🙂

  8. A Heart Of Praise May 14, 2008 at 11:16 am #

    What a beautiful tribute! I enjoyed viewing the pictures. 🙂

  9. Jacqueline B. May 14, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    Wonderful Post Sara, I really enjoyed the slide show:)
    Your mother is truly blessed with a wonderful daughter.
    blessings~ Jacqueline

  10. Jenna May 14, 2008 at 3:50 pm #

    What a great tribute to your Mom! It’s wonderful to have such a great exaple…believe me, I know!

Leave a Reply

