In the Garden

28 Apr

*Don’t forget to turn the music off (it’s located on the left sidebar)*

Do you set aside time to enter into the “garden” every day? Our Lord is waiting to draw nigh as we seek His face in prayer and and as we read His Word.
We ought to desire that His presence might sweep through our garden so that we can partake of His truth and blessings and remain that sweet savour to Him.

“Awake, O north wind; and come, thou south; blow upon my garden, that the spices thereof may flow out. Let me beloved come into his garden, and eat his pleasant fruits.” Song of Solomon 4:16

10 Responses to “In the Garden”

  1. Abby Martin April 28, 2008 at 6:25 pm #

    Very pretty, Sarah!!

  2. Stephanie A. April 28, 2008 at 6:27 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful, Sara! How long have you been playing the harp?

  3. Heather April 28, 2008 at 8:09 pm #

    ‘and remain that sweet savour to Him.’ ~ That is the prayer of my heart! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and the gift of music with us.

  4. ~Gloria and Chloe~ April 29, 2008 at 9:31 am #

    Sara,
    That was oh, so lovely! 🙂
    We have thoroughly enjoyed your blog!
    You have blessed us today!
    Thank you!
    ~Gloria and Chloe~

  5. Hannah April 29, 2008 at 11:00 am #

    What a beatiful arrangment! I can’t help but think of David and the Psalms when I hear a harp played. I went to Crown College of the Bible, where I heard for the first time a harp played. It is a beautiful instrument!
    Thanks for sharing.
    Hannah

  6. Gracie Rogers April 30, 2008 at 1:01 pm #

    I love your song. I miss you. Ask your mommy and Daddy if I can come over some time soon. I love you.
    Maybe we can bake some cookies.
    I hope God always walks with me.
    Grace

  7. kaysie April 30, 2008 at 9:49 pm #

    So very lovely, Sara. I truly encourages worship.

  8. kaysie April 30, 2008 at 9:50 pm #

    …oops, I mean “It encourages worship.” 🙂

  9. A Heart of Praise May 5, 2008 at 10:37 am #

    Beautiful! 🙂

  10. Jerusala May 7, 2008 at 2:49 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful!!! May the Lord bless your ministry!

Leave a Reply

